MaracujŠMaracujŠ

MaracujŠ

59 – Stockport (Marple), Greater Manchester, England

The one in a pink skirt and walking boots, busting salsa moves on your quiet canal walk....

Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: Monday

Modified: 2 weeks ago

Mobile Number Verified

About her

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Location:
Stockport (Marple), Greater Manchester, England
Gender:
Female
Age:
59
Star sign:
Libra
Height:
5' 4" (163cm)
Body type:
Curvaceous
Looks:
Very Attractive
Hair colour:
Dark Brown
Eye colour:
Brown
Relationship Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
A long-term relationship
Have children:
No
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Vegetarian
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally
Education:
Postgraduate
Occupation:
Self-employed
Income:
Comfortable
Ethnicity:
Mixed
Home language:
English
Other languages:
French; German; Spanish
Religion:
Spiritual, but not religious

About her ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Within 40 miles of postcode district SK6 (Stockport)
Gender:
Male
Age range:
52 - 62
Star sign:
Aries; Taurus; Cancer; Leo; Sagittarius; Capricorn
Height:
5' 10" (177cm) - 6' 4" (194cm)
Body type:
Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds
Looks:
Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair colour:
Any
Eye colour:
Any
Has a photo:
Non-negotiable
Relationship Status:
Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Any
Want children:
No
Daily diet:
Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan; Kosher; Halaal
Smoking:
Never
Drinking:
Occasionally; Several times a week
Education:
University; Postgraduate
Occupation:
Arts / Music / Writing; Executive / Management; Financial services; Legal; Medical / Dental / Veterinary; Political / Government; Sales / Marketing; Self-employed; Teaching / Education / Training; Public sector; Advertising / PR; Media; Consultancy / Design; IT / Telecoms
Income:
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
Ethnicity:
Asian; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Mixed; Black/Caribbean descent
Home language:
English
Other languages:
Arabic; Danish; Dutch; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Hebrew; Hindi; Italian; Norwegian; Polish; Portuguese; Russian; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish; Urdu; Welsh
Religion:
Agnostic; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Other; Hindu; Islamic; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Sikh
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About her

Culture, class, kindness and comedy....oh and sassy with it ...animal-lover, vegetarian, owned by a Russian Blue rescue cat, and occasional walker of dogs both great and small - the Great Dane in the photo isn’t mine by the way ! Culturally, ethnically, I'm full of Eastern and Western promise, a BAME woman with Celtic passion too. Tories and Brexiteers, quit now, you're not me for me, man! Vanilla doesn’t really feature in my life vocabulary - I’m a loving, warm person, really loyal and emotionally steadfast.

How I love the shape of a day and a night especially at weekends….spontaneity…make food for friends…salsa down the Peak Forest canal…go into the city, people watch from a pavement cafť ….
It’s a shape that has you in it….I have left space for love. I’m on Soulmatches, so flings are not the thing, happily. I am looking for the spark when we meet…in the end, it’s the encounter that will tell us everything.

Oh, how to encapsulate the entirety of one's being for such a purpose as this! Here goes....

Ottolenghi, Deliciously Ella, rose petals, nutmeg and cardamom.…wafts of sandalwood and neroli, the burst of colour and pattern from my fabric stash, waiting to be stitched into quilts…

Salsa cubana

Languages…French, Spanish, German, a smattering of Welsh and Portuguese.

Mischief…a seeker of fun and laughter and not taking myself seriously.

Hopeless Romantic

World cinema…favourites are La lengua de las mariposas and Trois Couleurs: Bleu

History and ancestry… fascinated by the untold story.

About her ideal match

A man who is kind, thoughtful, compassionate....and sexy! Mmmm...he's sensitive, warm and tactile. He gives a great cwtch (it's Welsh for a big hug !)...someone who will make me laugh, and be very silly, twirl me around, dancing in the kitchen together. A man on whom I can lavish love, and in turn, be adored by him ... a man who brings forward energy and shows his feelings to me .. that would be great!

A really romantic man - he might know a few love stories. It could be the classics: Eros and Psyche, Helen of Troy...might know who Elizabeth Bennet is..leaves me love notes in my handbag - oh yeah- massive romantic brownie points there !

Isn't allergic to cats, especially my Russian blue boy!

Might have his own children..yeahhhhh.. more people for me to love!

Someone fragrant…a man who wafts delicious aftershave when he leans in to kiss me - oh wow, melts my heart !

Likes a tootle round galleries and the arts...dressing up for dinner occasionally.... and is ok getting muddy on walks too...likes city breaks away from home and my Persian sense of hospitality...the domestic comforts that make the heart sigh... oopsy....errrr....roughing-it spoiler alert: camping, mais non, sacrť bleu! Think 800 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, tea and home-made cake, in front of the log-burner...resting body and soul in a fragrant home, with a Zen vibe.

Shall you be the man who forbids toast crumbs in bed and kisses me when I totally ignore him and bring two rounds of sourdough toast and elderflower marmalade to bed with the Sunday papers? Crust rebellion has never been so good...

You know what a man cave is, but don’t need a month in it, and can be comfortable doing stuff, and doing absolutely nothing with, just happy to be in each other's presence.

What Her Friends Say

Shirley said...

Helen is a special friend who has remained as engaging and energetic as the 18 year old I first met at Uni over 40 years ago. If you are looking for a woman who can offer brains and beauty, loyalty and commitment then look no further. She is as impish as she is intellectual, as sensitive as she is sassy, and as fun loving as she is feisty. Despite being fluent in numerous languages, she readily admits to having a special place in her heart for Wales and its language. She knows numerous Welsh (swear) words for use as and when required ... so treat her well! She is "unigryw" (unique) and, quite simply, we all love her

Viv said...

Quite simply she is a joy!! Helen has the most incredible verve and enthusiasm for life. She is interested in people and their stories and is such engaging company. She has a great intellect combined with a wonderful and sparkling sense of humour and fun. Helen is her own person, independent, feisty, principled and not to be messed with!!
Above all she is loyal, compassionate, fair minded and kind. She radiates warmth and a genuine welcome. She has the ability to make people feel comfortable - frankly, everyone could do with a Helen in their life!! As her friend, I hope Helen finds someone who is ready to share a life and all its ups and downs. Someone who is thoughtful, engaged, resolved and understanding. Someone who will be interested in, and supportive of her. Someone who is looking forward to a fantastic adventure!! If you fit the bill.....what are you waiting for?

More about her

Personality
Sense of humour:
Witty
Intelligence:
Intelligent
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality traits:
Faithful; Funny; Generous; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Philosophical; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Faithfulness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Sexiness
Fashion sense:
Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Favourite clothing:
Something my (grand)mother made me.
Favourite colour:
Purple
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
Long; Curly; Wild; Out of control
Eyesight:
I wear glasses and contacts
Disabilities:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk; Visiting a gallery; Going to a museum
Music preferences:
Latin; New Age; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock; World
Reading:
I read books regularly; I read newspapers occasionally; I read magazines occasionally
Books:
(Auto)biographies; Fiction; History; Romance; Self-help; Travel
TV habits:
I watch television most days
TV programmes:
Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Movie Channels; News
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie preferences:
Art Films; Comedy; Independent; Romance
Interests:
Healthy living; Politics; Reading; Sewing; The arts
Sport involvement:
An active participant
Sports:
Dance; Walking
Food
Cooking:
I quite like cooking
Food:
Indian; Italian; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I eat out a few times a month
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Chilled
Time at work:
I work part-time
Pastimes of choice:
Socialising with friends
Time online:
I'm on several hours a day
Take drugs:
Never
Family size:
I've got a brother and a sister
Family contact:
I see them as often as possible
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
I'm unlikely to move
Likes & dislikes
Animals:
I love my pet(s)
Pets (Have):
Cat(s)
Pets (Like):
Dog(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons:
Assertiveness; Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
Turn-offs:
Body piercing(s); Power; Sarcasm; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Religious attendance:
Never
Dream home:
House in the suburbs
Politics:
Left of centre
Retirement plans:
Enjoying the comforts of home
Feelings about using Soulmatches:
Hopeful; Excited
Honesty:
Extremely