62 – Kensington & Chelsea (London), London, England

Be good to yourself at least once a day!!

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Mobile Number Verified

In His Own Words

About him

An understanding, non-judgmental,humorous,caring guy- a sun lover who enjoys cooking. . . . . Shock - Horror - Disbelief . ..... . a domesticated man . . . in this day and age ???? . . . . . . Oooh err Mrs . . . . whatever next eh !!

Adventurous,tactile,warm & passionate,cheeky & naughty. .a dying breed of the male species being chivalrous and well mannered.An endangered hopeful romantic. . . perhaps my big downfall.

I crave laughter, enjoy yoga.Had fun enduring an intensive laughter-yoga weekend workshop at the Festival Hall short while ago - stretching improvisational scenarios leading to much joy, laughter, excitement and sore ribs for several days on . So carefree - possibly the closest to the experience of feeling like a child again really - extremely enjoyable it was too !! I
Also like dancing (can't Tango- fun to learn) swimming, movies, music(listening & playing)stand up comedy or any performing arts & much more - London has it all, there's much to explore & enjoy in abundance.However,just so much more enjoyable, fun and memorable with a willing partner - agreed ?

* Own teeth
* Two of everything required.
* Doesn't see spiders as a threat.
Love to travel, explore and experience differing cultures & languages - have a craving for South America--Asia --Africa for long haul & Europe for quick getaways, somewhere warm or even UK!

Lived at a gorgeous little place,Lindos on Rhodes in Greece, on/off for about 7 years and on Menorca. for a short while.
I adore the mediterranean lifestyle, the food,3-4 hour lunches at beach taverna's,Greek food culture/language and much more.

I'm just a normal happy friendly loving & lovable person who wants to enjoy the precious remaining phase of this profoundly amazing life with an equally amazing and willing partner.

How about yourself sweetpea ?

Tad more than 20 words m' thinks !!

About his ideal match

Not a huge fan of lists a such, make it sound like ordering a take away!
Perhaps as a taster, a hopeful romantic, humorous and assertive though calm .Sense of self beauty & inner strength. Enjoys revelling in the benefits of laughter. Is possibly non-confrontational and open to compromise. Minimal subdued short 'moods' are perhaps at times a helpful release for both. Would like to or has willingness, longing to travel & explore. Has passion and is eager to express their feelings. Adores sunshine, kissing, BIG 'bear' like hugs ... . feels at ease to be tactile and playful.
just being yourself would be great !! Feel it's just so much easier without expectations, which can also often lead to disappointment(s).
Preferably without the need for drama's or prejudices.
An appreciation of self awareness and conscious living would be great though certainly not 'a deal breaker' as they say . . . . . . whoever 'they' are. Sense of spontaneity possibly.

To quote someone on this site-I'd be happy and content, even stuck on the hard shoulder of the I-95, with the right person!! x

Look . . .. .all that said, the above could well be defined as being a load of cliche's as ultimately, you're good at just being you . . . . surely, that is what you are most natural at . . . . just being your sweet self:)x

We all come with baggage of some sorts, let's work towards shrinking ours to just hand luggage or lighter.

Squeezing this here as I ran out of 'characters' in 'about me' section

Portugal seems to be good for an extended 2-8 eight week foray. having been there late last year. Will be going back, as it's sunny with consistency and warmer there, sunlight until 7 - 8 pm, just a mere 2hrs.45mIn flight, and being sunny actually seems to make people relaxed and generally friendlier . . . . ,. what's not to like? It's also so good for topping up on that all essential vitamin D !! Any takers ?
Am however in Florida right now visiting my sister (+ more vitamin D, until last week of May :(

What His Friends Say

sunset58 hasn't asked any friends to write a recommendation yet.

About him

Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Kensington & Chelsea (London), London, England
Star sign:
6' 0" (183cm)
Body type:
Ask me later
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Relationship Status:
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Let's see what happens; A long-term relationship; Marriage
Have children:
Want children:
Daily diet:
Arts / Music / Writing
Home language:
Other languages:
Hindi; Spanish; Other
Spiritual, but not religious

About his ideal match

Country of origin:
Anywhere in the World
Coral Springs (Florida, United States)
Age range:
38 - 63
Star sign:
4' 11" (149cm) - 5' 10" (179cm)
Body type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Other; Curvaceous
Hair colour:
Eye colour:
Has a photo:
Not important at all
Relationship Status:
Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want children:
Daily diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian; Vegan; Kosher; Hindu diet
Never; Occasionally; Trying to Quit
Occasionally; Several times a week
Secondary; University / College student; Further education; University; Postgraduate
Administrative / Secretarial; Arts / Music / Writing; Food / Catering; Legal; Retired; Self-employed; Student; Other; Public sector; Consultancy / Design; Home maker; Leisure / Tourism
Struggling; Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
Asian; Black/African descent; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Mixed; Black/Caribbean descent
Home language:
English; Hindi; Panjabi
Other languages:
Chinese; Danish; Dutch; Finnish; French; Greek; Hindi; Italian; Japanese; Korean; Norwegian; Polish; Portuguese; Romanian; Spanish; Other
Agnostic; Atheist; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Hindu; Spiritual, but not religious; Other; Christian / Orthodox; Sikh
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

More about him

Sense of humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party behaviour:
A social butterfly
Personality traits:
Adventurous; Confident; Daring; Easygoing; Faithful; Funny; Generous; Happy; Independent; Intelligent; Loving; Loyal; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Sensible; Stable; Thoughtful; Trustworthy
Valued qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Moderation; Patience; Sexiness; Tolerance
Favourite clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Favourite colour:
More physical characteristics
Hair style:
I wear glasses only when reading
Facial hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body hair:
I have none
Body art:
I don't have any
Leisure & entertainment
Date activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Going for a walk
Music preferences:
Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Dance / Disco; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Muzak; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock; World
I read books occasionally; I read newspapers occasionally; I read magazines occasionally
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Romance; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology; Travel
TV habits:
I tend to watch cultural programmes
TV programmes:
Action / Adventure; Cartoons; Comedy / Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sci-Fi; Sport
Movie frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Movie preferences:
Action; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Horror; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi
Acting; Board games; Card games; Computer & video games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Internet; Meditation; Music; Painting; Photography; Reading; Sculpting; Shopping; Singing; The arts; Voluntary work; Woodwork; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sport involvement:
An active participant
Archery; Backgammon; Badminton; Bowling; Cricket; Cycling; Dance; Football (Soccer); Hiking; Pool; Rugby; Swimming; Table Tennis; Tennis; Volleyball; Walking; Yoga
I love it!
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fine Dining; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Pub Grub; Seafood; Thai; Vietnamese
Go Out to Eat:
I only eat out on special occasions
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none; Other
More lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Go with the flow
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time online:
I check in once a day
Family size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family contact:
I see them when I can
Relationship Type:
I'm just plain single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Likes & dislikes
I like animals
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s); Exotic pet(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Assertiveness; Dancing; Erotica; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
The deep stuff
Work aspirations:
Find new, more meaningful work
Dream home:
On a beach
Retirement plans:
Backpacking around the globe
Feelings about using Soulmatches:
Nervous; Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic; Excited; Jaded